Pence Appoints Indiana State Board Members

Share Tweet Email

July 25, 2013 — from

INDIANAPOLIS – Gov. Mike Pence appointed two new members to the Indiana State University Board of Trustees and reappointed another member Wednesday.

Jeffrey Taylor of Carmel is an Indiana State graduate and a retired senior vice president at Pearson, an education company. Taylor has also served as vice president and chief financial officer at National Computer Systems. He is currently serving on the board at Capella Education Company.

Taylor will serve on the Indiana State board for four years.

“With proven leadership and extensive business experience, Jeff Taylor will be a valuable member of the Indiana State University Board of Trustees,” Pence said in a statement. “I am grateful to have someone with his talents willing to serve on the board.”

Erin Sluyter of Terre Haute will be a student board member. She will begin her sophomore year as biology major this fall at Indiana State, where she is part of the school’s honors program. She is also a Sycamore Ambassador and a welcome team leader with the admissions office. Sluyter will serve on the board for two years.

Rolls Royce America Senior Vice President Ed Pease was reappointed to the board. He will serve for four years.

All positions begin immediately.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This Page:

* Required Fields