NWI Ivy Tech Campus Presidents Named

Share Tweet Email

March 7, 2014 — from Ivy Tech Community College —

Ivy Tech Community College officials continue the statewide restructuring effort, with the naming Friday  of 11 Campus Presidents, four of them for its northwest Indiana region.  All hold current positions with the College, most serving as Vice Chancellors-Deans.

R. Louie Gonzalez  is now President at the East Chicago De La Garza Campus.  Gonzalez has worked at Ivy Tech for 26 years, with previous employment at Calumet College of St. Joseph and Indiana University Northwest.

Marlon Mitchell is the President at Ivy Tech’s Gary Campus.  The northwest Indiana native worked in recent years with the Gary public schools and is former Regional Dean of Indiana Wesleyan University.

Aco Sikoski  is now President of the Valparaiso Campus. He started his career at Ivy Tech in 1997, teaching technology courses.  He’s since served as professor, program chairman , dean and now Campus President of the Valparaiso Campus.

Rick Soria most recently served as Vice Chancellor/Dean for the Michigan City Pejic Campus. He began his career at Ivy Tech as the college’s first mortuary science program chairman.  He later served as Dean of the School of Public and Social Services.

The Campus Presidents will report to the chancellors within the sites they serve.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This Page:

* Required Fields