National Sports

McIlroy takes Vardon, Player of Year nods

Share Tweet Email

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. (AP) — Rory McIlroy is the Vardon Trophy winner and the PGA of America’s player of the year for the second time. McIlroy won the points-based player of the year award on the strength of his two majors at the British Open and PGA Championship, which earned him a 50-point bonus. He had an adjusted scoring average of 68.62 to win the Vardon Trophy over Sergio Garcia.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This Page:

* Required Fields