Lakeshore Focus

Lakeshore Focus – Boys & Girls Clubs 2018 Youth of the Year

Share Tweet Email

Each year the Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Northwest Indiana choose one kid from each of their ten clubs to be honored as Youth of the Year. Their selection is based on leadership, service, academic excellence, and healthy lifestyles. From that group one is honored with the top award. This year there were two due to the recent merger of the Lake County and Porter County operations. Let’s meet Azariah Avery from the Merrillville Boy & Girls Club, and Karina Martinez from the Duneland Boys & Girls Club.


Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.

This Page:

* Required Fields