Chesterton Joins Shared Ethics Advisory Commission

Share Tweet Email

June 11, 2014 — The Chesterton Town Council voted this week to join the Shared Ethics Advisory Commission, the first Porter County community to do so.

Other members include LaPorte County government and ten Lake County communities — Crown Point, Dyer, East Chicago, Gary, Highland, Lowell, Munster, Schererville and Whiting.  The eight-year-old Commission is an all-volunteer organization providing training on ethical decision-making to local public officials.

The group’s president Cal Bellamy says Chesterton is demonstrating quality of life leadership and we hope other Porter County communities will follow this fine example.  Chesterton Town Manager Bernie Doyle says they’re committed to providing our employees superlative ethics training and in doing so raise the standard of professional municipal conduct to those we serve.

The Shared Ethics Advisory Commission got signed ethics pledges from a number of candidates for political office before the May primary election.


Source:  Shared Ethics Advisory Commission


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This Page:


* Required Fields