Local Sports

Blackhawks Keith Wins Second Norris Trophy

Share Tweet Email

LAS VEGAS (AP) — Pittsburgh Penguins forward Sidney Crosby had his hands full as he left the NHL awards ceremony in Las Vegas.

Crosby came away with the Hart Trophy as the NHL’s most valuable player, and the Ted Lindsay Award as the outstanding player in the league as voted by the players association. He already had earned the Art Ross Trophy as the league’s scoring champion.

Boston goalie Tuukka Rask won the Vezina Trophy, and Bruins teammate Patrice Bergeron took his second Selke Trophy as the NHL’s best defensive forward. Chicago’s Duncan Keith came away with his second Norris Trophy as the league’s top defenseman.

Colorado coach Patrick Roy won the Adams Award, while Avalanche forward Nathan MacKinnon became the youngest player to win the Calder Trophy as the NHL’s top rookie.

Dominic Moore of the New York Rangers took the Masterton Trophy, given to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey. And the Lady Byng Trophy for sportsmanship and gentlemanly play went to Colorado’s Ryan O’Reilly.

*Photo courtesy of Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This Page:


* Required Fields